A Celebration of Our Partners in Donation

Each year, Lifeline of Ohio recognizes and celebrates the community champions who advocate for donation at our annual partner-recognition event — the Champions of Hope Gala.

Award nominations are open! We invite you to nominate an individual or organization who helps to move donation forward, advocates for donation in the community or has gone above and beyond to support the mission of saving and healing lives.

Sponsorship Opportunities

To see how your organization can sponsor a reserved table or support the event in other ways, please view our Sponsorship Opportunities.

Award Categories

Awards will be given in the following categories:

  • BMV Champion
  • Community Partner Champion
  • Donation Liaison Champion
  • Donor Hospital Champion
  • Funeral Home Champion
  • Hospital Donation Champion (Hospital Social Worker, Respiratory Therapist, Donation Champion, etc.)
  • Hospital Executive Champion
  • Hospital PR Champion
  • Hospital Spiritual Care Champion
  • Medical Examiner/Coroner Champion
  • Nurse Champion
  • OB/GYN Practice Champion
  • Outreach Partner Champion
  • Placenta Hospital Champion
  • Physician Champion
  • Tissue Hospital Champion
  • Transplant Center Champion

Nomination Guidelines and Considerations

  • Nominations may be made by anyone affiliated with Lifeline of Ohio.
  • The award nomination period will run from July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024.
  • Nominations must be received by June 30, 2024.
  • Nominees should embody one or more of Lifeline of Ohio’s tenets:
    • Advocacy
    • Collaboration
    • Innovation
    • Compassion
    • Diversity, Equity and Inclusion