Governing Board of Directors

The Governing Board of Directors assumes the responsibility of governance and oversight for Lifeline of Ohio consistent with Ohio non-profit law and assures compliance with all state and federal regulations pertinent to non-profit corporate governance.

Lisa Indest, Chair

GLIMCHER, Senior Vice President – Finance and Accounting

Gene Warman, Vice Chair

Gene Warman Productions, Inc.

Mark A. Studer, CPA, Treasurer

ContactUS, LLC; Columbus, Ohio, Chief Financial Officer and Co-Founder

Michelle McKissick, BSN, MS, Secretary

Nationwide Children’s Hospital, Vice President of Clinical Services

Ronni Richards, Executive Committee Member-at-Large

Teacher (retired)

Sue Jablonski

OhioHealth, Senior Vice President and Chief Communications Officer

Jeff Klingler

Central Ohio Hospital Council, President and CEO

Sean McKibben

Mount Carmel West / Mount Carmel Grove City, President and COO

Naomi Maletz, Esq.

Attorney at Law

Todd Pesavento, MD

The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center Comprehensive Transplant Center, Nephrologist

Senator Charleta B. Tavares

State Senator and Primary One Health, CEO

Roger Walker

Walker Consulting

Jim Wirth, CPEA

CareWorks Consultants, Inc., Senior Risk Management Consultant



Medical Advisory Board of Directors

The Centers for Medicare/Medicaid Services requires organ procurement organizations (OPO) to have multiple boards.  One of these boards, the Medical Advisory Board (MAB) must have the power and authority specified in the Conditions for Coverage of Organ Procurement Organizations.  The scope of this authority is limited to matters regarding the organ donation process including identifying potential organ donors, recovery of all usable organs, preservation of the organs, tissue typing of the organs and transportation of the organs.  These processes must meet the quality standards consistent with the Organ Procurement and Transplant Network. The MAB will also advise in the same manner with regards to Food and Drug Administration guidance governing the tissue recovery process and the distribution of tissue.  Finally, the MAB provides oversight for the effectiveness of the OPO and their assistance to the hospitals in establishing proper protocols for potential donors.

Laura Stillion, MHA

Director, Comprehensive Transplant Center
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
(Hospital Administration)

Nancie Bechtel, MPH, BSN, RN, EMT

Assistant Health Commissioner/Chief Nursing Officer
Columbus Public Health
(Voluntary Health)

William Carroll, MD

Medical Director, Neurology Services
OhioHealth Grant Medical Center

Jeremy Daugherty, BSN, RN, CNOR

Nurse Manager, Surgery
Mount Carmel West
(Hospital Administration)

Ashraf El-Hinnawi, MD

Assistant Professor of Surgery, Division of Transplant Surgery
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
(Transplant Surgeon)

Diana Greene-Chandos, MD

Director of Neuroscience Critical Care
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
(Critical Care)

Hemant K. Parekh, Ph.D., D(ABHI)

Director , Clinical Histocompatibility/Tissue Typing Laboratory
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Kathy Harrington

Lifeline of Ohio Volunteer
(Donor Family)

Kent Harsbarger, MD, JD, MBA

Montogomery County Coroner
(General Public)

Don Hayes Jr., MD, MS, MEd

Medical Director, Lung and Heart-Lung Transplant Program
Nationwide Children’s Hospital
(Transplant Physician – NCH)

Orelle Jackson, BS

System Director, Community Health, Wellness and Development
(Public Member)

Karla Johnson, MSN

Program Manager, Pediatric Intensive Care Unit
Nationwide Children’s Hospital
(Critical Care)

Ahani Ortiz, MD

Franklin County Coroner
(General Public)

Ronald P. Pelletier, MD

Associate Professor of Surgery, Division of Transplantation & Tissue Medical Director
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
(Transplant Surgeon – OSU)

Shannon Schweitzer, BS, MBA, EBAA, CEBT

Executive Director
Lions Eye Bank of West Central Ohio
(Tissue Bank)

Bryan Whitson, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor of Cardiac Surgery
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
(Transplant Surgeon – OSU)

Ryan Zinn, BSME, MHRM

Director of Development, Office of Corporate Relations
The Ohio State University

2017 Community Advisory Council

Lifeline of Ohio convenes a round table of African American leaders to enhance community-wide advocacy for organ and tissue donation in Central Ohio.

Chris Brown, MD

Doctors West Hospital

Rev. John Coats

Executive Director
MOBILE Center for Independent Living

Rev. Dr. Victor M. Davis

Trinity Baptist Church

Demia Kandi

Community Consultant
Lifeline of Ohio

Lori Luke

Proforma TCL

Rhonda Major Mack

Ohio Hospital Association

Cheryl Noble

Community Advocate

Veronica Penn

Kidney Transplant Recipient

Senator Charleta B. Tavares

Ohio State Senator, 15th District

Tracy Townsend


Dr. Christopher Washington

Provost and Senior Vice President
Franklin University

Mike Williams

Chief Strategist
Mike Williams Solutions

Kay Wilson

Executive Director